Fragrant Broad Bean Dip

Must try next spring!

Bunny Kitchen

IMG_1234

I’ve been swimming in broad beans over the past few weeks as they come flowing in my weekly veg box. My love for broad beans came just last year when I tried my first freshly podded batch of young beans as opposed to dull, grey pre podded bags full from the supermarket. The difference was remarkable and they became a summer crop I looked forward to for the first time this year.

IMG_1237

My endless supply has made my salads more interesting, has given wonderful colour and texture to pasta dishes and added wonderful bulk to stews, but most importantly, they starred in this wonderful dip that was so unexpectedly delicious that I eagerly awaited the arrival of my next broad bean influx and had no issue with the idea of podding yet another bucket load.

IMG_1235

The dip is so simple, it can be whipped up in a matter of seconds…

View original post 104 more words

Leave a Reply

