Gnudi – what?

As you may have guessed, I do spend excessive and potentially unhealthy amounts of time looking at food pictures. Yep, you could even say I have a problem. So for me to come across something new takes time. A lot of the same everywhere. Then one day last week I bumped into something called gnudi whilst trying to find something different to do with the excessive amounts of cheap and insanely delicious tomatoes that I have been buying at the moment.

Who? You say? What is this gnudi?

20130902-151708.jpg

They are in fact the easiest ricotta and spinach gnocchi with a funnier name. On closer inspection the delicious explaination for these dumplings was this – a nude ravioli. So we’re back at gnocchi.

gnudi sounds so fun though… I had to try them out for dinner… Oh I forgot to take pictures so I’m linking the original source here. Enjoy x

Original recipe and photo credit –
http://www.thefoodiephysician.com/2012/03/dining-with-doc-spinach-gnudi.html

Leave a Reply

